Find us on Google+
Saturday, December 16, 2017 at 2:12 am

Tony Seastrom Sportsmanship Award

Tony Seastrom Memorial Award for Sportsmanship, Integrity & Leadership

This award was established to recognize the Senior Division Player who most exemplifies the traits & characteristics that were held in high regard by a former Board Member.

On August 3, 2005, the Slaterettes lost a dear friend when Anthony “Tony” Seastrom passed away during the Senior Division season. Tony had served on the Executive Board as our Umpire Coordinator & Junior Division Director. He umpired in all divisions & was famous for giving hitters helpful tips when they were struggling at the plate. His dedication to the youth of the City of Pawtucket was not limited to the Slaterettes. He was actively involved with the Boys & Girls Club of Pawtucket as well. In 2007 the Pawtucket City Council Parks Commission renamed the former Boat House Field used by our Senior Division. It is now the Anthony “Tony” Seastrom Field

Year Recipients
2008 Dareth Doyon
2009 Julie Connors
2010 Michelle Morin
2011 Kristen Schnetzler
2012 Dareth DiTusa
2013 Tina Trahan
2014 Rebecca Bucci
2015 Becky Estrella